Friday, June 30, 2017

SABC Interview: South African Rugby, Race, Politics

I was recently interviewed by South Africa's SABC about rugby, race, and politics. You can listen here. Note that I speak in English but the questions are in Afrikaans. 


rakibul islam rana said...

Bledisloe Cup is an international Bledisloe Cup 2017 contested annually by Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. Prior to the 2012 tournament, when Argentina joined, it was known as the Tri Nations. The competition is administered by SANZAAR, a consortium consisting of four national governing bodies; the Argentine Rugby Union, Australian Rugby Union, the New Zealand Rugby Union and the South African Rugby Union Rugby Championship: What is it?

The southern hemisphere's premier international tournament, formerly known as the Tri-Nations, which sees Argentina, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand compete against each other across six rounds of matches each yeah.

Bledisloe Cup

Bledisloe Cup 2017

Bledisloe Cup Live

Rugby Championship

Rugby Championship 2017

Rugby Championship Live

Australia vs New Zealand

Wallabies vs All Blacks

South Africa vs Argentina

Springboks vs Argentina

dcat said...

Thanks for writing!

Actually the Bledisloe Cup is the competition between Australia and New Zealand. The Rugby Championship is the annual competition between Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, and South Africa, which before Argentina came on board was the Tri-Nations. Bledisloe is embedded in the Championship results for the competititons between the All Blacks and the Wallabies.